Migrants- Paleohori


Family Name: Mandroules
Name:  Dimitrios 
Year of Birth:   1935
Father' Name: Grammatas (Paleohori)
Mother's Name:    Maria Markou (Paleohori) 
Siblings:    Persa (Ganosis), Georgios, Myrsini (Kamvounias), Efrosini (Stylianou), Evangelia (Georgi), Panagiotis 

Year of Arrival in Australia:

Sponsor:      Georgios Mandroules (my brother) 
Married:       Victoria Aligianni (Paleohori)
Children:      Grammatas (Graham), Anastasia 
City of Residence: Sydney
 Livelihood:   Small Business- milk bars



Above: The Mandroulis family. In the back row: myself, Persa, Mersina and and Efrosini. In the front row are: our father, Grammatas, Panagiotis, Dora and our mother, Maria.
Above Right: Members of my family. From left, they are: my sisters, Persa and Froso, my father, Grammatas, Kostas Ganosis and my father’s sister, Evangelia.
Above: With horiano, Efstratios Halakas.
Above Right: With horiani. From left, they are: Efstathios Kalatzis, Panagiotis Loupos, unknown and me.
Above: Working for State Railways in central New South Wales. We worked in towns like Condobolin, Peak Hill and Yarrabandi. Here I am washing my clothes. I worked for State Railways for eighteen months.
Above Middle: My first business- a milk bar in Arncliffe. I owned this business for almost one-and-a-half years.
Above Right: With my wife, Victoria and our children, Grammatas (Graham) and Anastasia. 
Above Right:  With my father, Grammatas, and my siblings, Dimitrios, panagiotis, Georgios, Efrosini and Mersina. I am first from the left.